Fitness Review: Boxing

Details: 47 W 14th St, New York, NY 10011 – (646) 684-4912 – bodyspacefitness.com

Studio: 5/5
Timeliness: 5/5
Instructors: 4/5
Overall class: 4/5

Holy crap, this studio was gorgeous. You ride up this dinky elevator only to be brought to this gorgeous studio. Body Space Fitness has everything. There were treadmills, spin bikes, rowing machines, ropes, TRX, sleds, and more. I was very impressed.

I was there for boxing and the class was very small – just me and two others. It was essentially a private lesson but he worked us hard. I mentioned that I had taking a kick boxing class once before and the teacher took that to mean I knew what I was doing… I did not. Even though he didn’t explain everything as much as I would have liked, I still worked my ass off and got an incredible workout.

You can tell that Body Space Fitness is a place for everyone. While my class was filled with beginners, another class was going on nearby called “Training for Warriors” which made CrossFit look like a walk in the park. You should definitely check this place out.

Would I recommend to a friend? Yes

Leave a Reply

