Fitness Review: Slip n Slide Workout

Details: Revolution in Motion, 555 8th Ave, Rm 902, New York, NY 10018  (212) 564-0500 revinmo.com

Studio: 3.5/5
Timeliness: 3/5
Instructor: 4.5/5
Overall ClasS: 4/5

I was really nervous for this class because I had no idea what to expect. Basically, the workout is done on this ice-like mat. There are barriers so you don’t fall off and special slips to wear over your sneakers to help you glide.

The class was small – there was no more than 7 of us. The instructor knew it was my first time and walked me through everything. I love getting individual attention to make sure my form is right. Which, even with his guidance, I wasn’t sure it was. The class was HARD. It was using muscles I wasn’t used to working. The class focused on legs and core, and when I woke up this morning I was sore from my neck down to my lower abs.

This class reminded me a bit of Pure Barre, because it’s one of those classes you will not perfect every move in the first class…or even in the first week of classes. 

Would I recommend to a friend? Sure, but I’d warn them not to get frustrated when they couldn’t do all the moves!

Originally posted on Just Donk It.

Leave a Reply

