Movies That Weren’t That Bad

The following movies were rated ridiculously low by critics. However, they were all movies I wanted to see so I went ahead and watched them anyway. Were they the best movies ever? No. But they weren’t that bad…

Our Idiot Brother
Would I have spent money on it? NO. But Paul Rudd is funny. Zooey Deschanel is funny. Elizabeth Banks is funny. That’s good enough for me.

The Big Year
Steve Martin can do no wrong in my eyes so maybe I’m bias but this movie was not at all what I expected and I wasn’t disappointed.

The Sitter
For a movie with such bad reviews, this actually surprised me. The little girl in this film STOLE THE SHOW.

Tower Heist
Ben Stiller has been on a downhill slope and I definitely wouldn’t say this saved his career. However, after watching the movie, I didn’t feel like I wasted 90 minutes.

Just Go With It
Adam Sandler is another person with a bad reputation nowadays. And Jennifer Aniston… forget about it. This movie wasn’t that bad and I’ve actually found myself watching it again on Starz when there was nothing else on.

The Campaign
This movie just looked bad. But I actually laughed a lot. Will Ferrell punched a baby… and a dog. lolz.

Katy Perry – Part of Me
This is embarrassing but I actually liked this movie. The whole movie you are just waiting for Katy Perry and Russel Brand to get divorced so I was on the edge of my seat.

That’s My Boy
Another Adam Sandler movie that wasn’t terrible. If you have a free evening with nothing to do, RedBox this. It’s silly and funny.

Wanderlust
This movie wasn’t just “not bad” but actually really funny. If you don’t believe me, watch this clip of Paul Rudd.

What movies would you add here? Share below!

Leave a Reply

