12 Movies To See Before The End of 2012

Summer movies were a bust this year. Yea, we started off strong but right now we are experiencing somewhat of a movie slump. In order to lift my spirits I decided to go through the rest of the movies planning on coming out this year and I was not disappointed. There are 12 movies I need to see that are coming out by the end of this year and here’s why:

1. 10 Years – September 14
Looks cheesy and click-flicky but the cast is awesome and I’m going to end up seeing in it secret.

2. Perks of Being A Wallflower – September 20
Besides the fact that I read the book, I would never miss Hermoine’s Emma Watson‘s return to the big screen.

3. Trouble With The Curve – September 21
Baseball. Clint Eastwood. Amy Adams. Yup, I’m in.

4. Looper – September 28
I trust Joseph Gordon-Levitt‘s judgement. If he has chosen this movie, I’m sure it will be good.

5. Won’t Back Down – September 28
I don’t really know why I want to see this. I saw it on a commercial while watching Lifetime so maybe I’m just a sucker for a tear-jerker.

6. Pitch Perfect – October 5
Glee in movie form! Plus Rebel Wilson is hilarious.

7. Butter – October 5
This movie is about a butter sculpting competition. HELLO?! WHO WOULDN’T WANT TO SEE THIS?

8. Seven Psychopaths – October 12
Someone stole Woody Harrelson‘s dog and chaos ensues. Sounds good.

9. Argo – October 12
The highly anticipated Ben Affleck movie. This is probably the only movie on this list what will make me think.

10. Wreck-It Ralph – November 2
I don’t remember the last time I was so excited to see a movie. I’ve seen a ton of trailers and have hyped this movie up so much. It’s Disney, animated, and about video games. I might faint.

11. Rise Of The Guardians – November 21
Don’t mess with Santa and the Easter bunny. They are going to kick your ass in this movie.

12. This is 40 – December 21
The sort of sequel to Knocked Up and I love Paul Rudd.

I wouldn’t be surprised if Christmas movies were announced and I have to add to this list but it looks like I’m going to be pretty busy for the rest of my weekends.

What are you looking forward to see?

Leave a Reply

