NYC Summers. Yuck.

I live for summers. I love the beach, the vacations, the rooftop drinking events. But I despise New York City in the summertime. Specifically these three specific things:

1. The Smell – The streets smell the garbage and the subway smells like piss. People hold on to the subway rails and they reek of B.O. and sweat. Nothing and I mean nothing smells good in the city in the summertime.

2. The Heat – Waiting for the subway in the summertime is suffocating. It makes me wish I could walk to Brooklyn from work everyday. When are they going to install central air into the stations?! It’d just make everyone’s lives so much easier.

3. The AC – While there is nothing more refreshing than walking past a store in NYC and feel the AC blaring onto you for a split second, there is nothing grosser than feeling those trickles of water falling over you from the ACs of offices above. I swear those little droplets of water are contaminating me with some strange disease.

Do you love summer in the city? Or are you like me and hate it? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

