Another Second Chance At The Golden Globes

Actors, especially in TV, are lucky enough to get their one big break. When you are on an extremely popular television show that goes on for years, you may get type-casted. Being on one hit TV show is GREAT but being on two… it is rare and very lucky! I like to root for the underdog and I was thrilled to see Matt Le Blanc win a Golden Globe for his work in Episodes. I have never seen the show but I am obviously a fan of Friends and I will always root for Joey… I mean Matt when he is in the running for an award.

I don’t think anyone would have thought that after her stint on Friends he would get a second chance at “Best Actor in a Comedy” at the Golden Globes. I just love seeing actors get a second chance on the small screen and was happy to see him pull a win!

Last year I felt the same way about Katey Sagal. Honestly, who would have thought that Peggy Bundy would be up for a Golden Globe years later and then win it! Once again the Golden Globes was a night of second chances.

Did you watch the Golden Globes? Who are you happy to see won and who are you disappointed to see lost? Let me know!

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

