Fairytales Are Back! Will They Have A Happily Ever After?

Are fairytales the new vampires? I think so! We are finally turning the corner and maybe leaving behind all the vampire television shows and movies. The newest fad to hit the scene is fairytales. I don’t know why these things always happen at once but, I don’t hate it! As a huge Disney fan, I love any opportunity to take a Disney classic tale and make it modern. In fact, I love all things fun and childish so making it acceptable (as an adult) to watch it is okay by me! What fairytales are you into?

Once Upon A Time
Now that I am losing one of my ABC shows (Desperate Housewives) it is time to pick up another! Once Upon A Time starring Ginnifer Goodwin follows fairytale characters such as Snow White, Prince Charming, and Jiminy Cricket to a place called Storybrook, ME where they are being trapped in reality by the Evil Queen. It may sound far-fetched, but trust me, it is good!

Grimm
Although I haven’t seen Grimm first-hand, I have heard that it is pretty good! The problem is, who is going to invest in a show that airs on Fridays?! From what I have read, a detective discovers that he comes from a line of criminal profilers known as “Grimms.” He has to keep the balance between humanity and mythical creatures based off The Grimm Brothers Tales.

Snow White and the Huntsman and Mirror Mirror
Two new films coming out both based on Snow White. Click on the above links to learn more about the movies and to watch the trailers for each.

Are these fairytale flicks and shows here to stay or are they just a passing fad?

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

