TV Review: Season 3 Premiere of Glee

The stars are aligning and Fall TV is back and better than ever! All my favorite shows are coming back and I will be spending a lot more time on my couch. Tonight was the season premiere of Glee. Last season was meh so I was excited to see if this season would redeem itself. For those of you who didn’t catch the premiere, here’s what you missed on GLEE!

WTF Quinn?
Uhhh what happened here? Why does she have pink hair, smoke cigs, and hang out with a gang called the skanks? I must say… I did not see this coming.

Hi Lindsay
I was excited to see a familiar face from The Glee Project already. I must say, she was kind of awesome. She was convincing as an actress and an amazing singer. I even forgot how much i didn’t like her. Good job Lindsay!

BFFAEAEAEAE
I really like the Kurt/Rachel BFF thing. They are very alike and I like them better when they are chummy rather than when Rachel annoys the crap out of everyone. I hope their dreams come true!

Santana Got BURNED
OUCH man. Banning Santana was a harsh yet interesting twist. We are already short some people and now we lost another one?! What will New Directions do!?!

You Can’t Stop The Beat
FINALLLLLLY HAIRSPRAY! I have been asking myself WHY they haven’t done a Hairspray song yet and they finally came through. It was a good choice too- one of my favs 🙂

In other news… Blaine transfered and is officially on New Directions. Mercedes got a new boo who as of now is nameless and not a big deal on the show. They wrote Sam out of the show officially and I’m not sure if he is terribly missed.

Overall I thought this was a good start to a promising season. I can’t wait to see more!

What did you think of the Season Premiere of Glee? Let me know in the comments!

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

