Who Needs Crowdsourcing When You Have Facebook Polling?

I have a dilemma. Do I (a) Call up all my friends and ask their opinion? Should I (b) Posy my question to an online message board? Or (c) Post my question to Facebook and Twitter? Well, as tempting as (a) sounds, I decided not to spend a few hours making phone calls. I also didn’t go with (b) because I’m not sure I trust the opinions of strangers who check message boards all day. So I went with (c) and boy was I happy with the results.

2014-08-20_1752

I just got an apartment and I am struggling with what colors to paint my walls. To get some help, all I needed to do was ask the question on my wall and tons of people came to my aid! This literally took me 30 seconds, and now I am heading to the store to buy a paint color.

This is probably the fastest way to get answers from your friends. Forget the old school way of asking questions and hop on the Facebook bandwagon?

Have you every used Facebook to crowdsource and idea or ask a question? Well, you should!

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

