It Is HOT In This City!

I think I deserve a round of applause. I am a female, 20 something New Yorker and I have yet to make any mention of loving Carrie Bradshaw and Sex and the City… until now of course. It took forever to get here but summer is finally here and it is NO JOKE (thanks a lot Global Warming). New York City has been under heat advisory and I even heard on the news this morning that over 20 people have died this week due to the heat! I have lived in NYC my whole life, but I have always been a girl from Queens. This is the first time in my life that I spend everyday in the heart of NYC, Manhattan. Unfortunately, it is like 20 degrees hotter in Manhattan than any other borough. In times like these I am always reminded of this episode of Sex and the City partially because of the heart and mostly because of the cameo from my favorite Spice Girl. If you are in NYC right now, you will understand.

How are you bearing this heat?! Share your tips below!

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

