The Importance Of Being Busy

I live a pretty busy life (as do the rest of you)… I work all day, go to school all night, and spend my weekends catching up on work, sleep, and more work. I know, it sounds pretty exciting… In fact, the name of my blog was inspired by my busy life. However, for the past 2 weeks I have been off from school. This means that after work, I come home. That’s it. Sure I stay at the office later than normal and work right now is pretty hectic, but it is just weird to sit for a moment and not be busy. I haven’t actually had time to watch a Netflix film in over a month and now I have send back 3 this week! Not only that, but with my weekends being free from school work, I find myself excessively spending money since shopping is the only other way to get out of the house.

I thought that having a break from my busy life for a while would be great, and it was for a while. The first week I had off was AMAZING. But then the next week came and I couldn’t be more bored. Why is it that when we are busy all we want is to be able to do nothing? But when we are not busy, we can’t stand being stationary? Maybe it is just me, but I have a feeling that others out there are overachievers like I am. There is something about constantly moving and always having things to do that is both rewarding and satisfying.

Do you thrive when you are overwhelmed or are you perfectly content doing nothing? Maybe you find yourself in the middle? Let me know if you could enjoy 2 weeks off or if you would be bored out of your mind!!!

Follow me @Caraizzle!

Leave a Reply

