I Don’t Have Time To Blog

A common excuse… Everyone likes the idea of blogging but nobody seems to have the time to do it. Sadly, I am no different. We all lead busy lived filled with jobs, school, family, friends, etc. Who really has time to blog?!

 

The answer is, everyone has time to blog. The time we spend making excuses for why we can’t have a blog could be used towards writing a post. I am officially putting aside the excuses and taking a plunge into the blogoshpere. I know what you’re thinking- “Just what the world needs, another blog that only posts one every three months.” That is not my intention. Regardless of the fact that we have no time in the day to blog, I promise to make time. My name is Cara, and I am officially a blogger.
 
Why Now? Why Blog?
 
 
There are a lot of advantages to blogging. I work at a social media agency, called Likeable Media, where  every employee is encouraged to be a thought leader. When I think of the term “thought leader” I immediately think, “Wow, those are some big shoes to fill.” Do I consider myself a thought leader? Not yet, but I am definitely a thought leader in the making. One step towards this goal is building my brand and finding my voice in this big industry of social media.
 
 
The first step was to learn the field. I have joined a ton of social networks, found out what I liked and what I didn’t like, and have really dived in head first to see what’s out there. The next step was to build my Twitter following and utilize Twitter to it’s fullest capacity. Finally, I began to blog. Since beginning with Likeable I have been blogging every few weeks for the company. Now I am creating my own blog so I can build my personal brand and write about stuff that I am passionate about- movies, shows, social media, and more. 
 
 
Hi World!
 
 
So here I am, joining the blogging world once and for all. Yes, I have a full time job and go to law school at night. No, I don’t think I have any free time to devote to a blog. So what? That’s why I’ve added an extra hour to the day to allow some time for blogging.
 
 
Do you think there is any value to blogging? Have you had a blog before or have one now? Share your tips and cautionary tales below!
 
Follow me @Caraizzle!
Leave a Reply

